Do Scepurian claws use Familiarity?

« Back to Previous Page
0
0

When I have a Scepurian that is attacking Hand-to-Hand and uses his claws for the 1-4 bonus, do I use that familiarity like any other weapon? Do I get the negative to attack as well as the damage bonus?

RESOLVED
Marked as spam
Posted by The Admin (Questions: 2, Answers: 4)
Asked on February 11, 2017 1:02 pm
9 views
0
Private answer

Yes, the Scepurian claws follow the same familiarity rules as any other weapon. Dogs, Horses and even people with long nails do not instinctively know how to use these as a true weapon. You will get scratched or stomped when there is no intention and when the intention exists, then the method of attack will not always be the correct one. Thus Scepurians have spent their lives up until becoming adventurers trying NOT to accidentally scratch or cut other people, but now they need to learn when and how.

Marked as spam
Posted by The Admin (Questions: 2, Answers: 4)
Answered on February 11, 2017 1:11 pm

New to A'Kyria?

Create an account today to get help, join the community, and track your pod purchases.
Join the A'Kyria mailing list. Get news, special features and latest releases!